The Care Quality Commission (CQC) is an independent regulator of health and social care services in England.

It ensures that services are safe, caring, effective, responsive and well-led, and regularly inspect services.

Our Care Quality Commission registration certificate is here.

Focused inspection report - 16 February 2022

In May 2021 the CQC inspected our acute wards for adults of working age and psychiatric intensive care units.

The CQC rated these services as 'inadequate'

That rating improved to 'requires improvement' after a re-inspection in February 2022

See the results of the focused inspection by clicking here

Overall inspection results - 19 August 2021

The results of our most recent inspection were published on Thursday 19 August 2021 - see here.

The Trust was rated as good in the 'requires improvement' overall, improving from our previous overall rating of 'inadequate'.

When carrying out an inspection, the CQC asks if services are safe, effective, caring, responsive and well-led. Below is how we did for each of those priorities.

CQC rating domains

Our response to the rating is here

Firshill Rise inspection results - 15 July 2021

On 15 July 2021 the CQC published the results of an inspection of our Assessment and Treatment Service which is at Firshill Rise.

The inspection rated the service as 'inadequate'.

See our response to the rating here

Focused inspection reports - 22 October 2020

The CQC published focused reports about the Trust on 22 October 2020 after unannounced inspections in August 2020.

The main reason for the CQC’s return, following our inspection between January and February 2020, was to check we had met the requirements of the warning notice the Trust was issued with in Spring that year.

They lifted our warning notice - this means they found significant improvements and felt we were on track. They could see improvements but said there was still lots to do.

See more on the focused inspection reports here

Getting Back to Good

We are committed to making real changes that will address the issues identified by the CQC and help us get our overall rating back to good. 

And that's what we've named the improvement project set up to address the issues - 'Back to Good'. 

This isn't going to be something that can be addressed overnight - it will take time to make lasting changes that are sustainable. As a Trust we are promising to be honest about the challenges we face.

See here about our Back to Good work. 

Share this

Was this page useful?